Acoustic FX - suggestions?

eaeolian

Pictures of guitars I don't even own anymore!
Super Moderator
Reaction score
OK, so my efforts to get JWP to aim more towards the acoustic side of the coin seem to have paid off, as we now have a regular monthly gig as an acoustic act.

So, being a guitarist, I'm looking to expand my acoustic guitar palate a bit, since I'll be playing for 4+ hours at these gigs. I already use an OD for solos (not as bad with the piezo as you'd think), but I'd like to add a bit more, maybe some chorus and delay. Anyone got any suggestions for inexpensive pedals that work well with the piezos?

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

eaeolian

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Ovation Piezos -> Boss OD -> StroboStomp/DI out -> board.

supertruper1988

Reaction score
If you have the $$$ maybe this: G-Natural Ive never used it but it sounds like it would be great.

Also I have heard that the Yamaha Magic Stomp works good.

PS I just use Piezo>EQ>Delay>Chorus>DI box>Mixer

ibznorange

Chief Officer/RHLC ©
Contributor
Reaction score
i dunno about fx too much, but that taylor ksomething preamp box has made whatever fx i HAVE plugged in beforehand sound at least decent, where as without they kinda didnt work typically. dunno if that helps all that much, but its worth looking into.
look into the visual sound h20 liquid chorus. the new version has a chorus too, which i havent tried. but it was pretty decent on a taylor 300 series acoustic, both with and without the pre

smueske

Reaction score
This may sound cheesy, but if expense is a consideration, you might consider the ToneWorks Pandora PX4A Acoustic Personal Multi-Effects Processor. It's about 160 dollars, is light and portable, and you can chain up to 8 effects.

darren

Forum MVP
Reaction score