Adobe Audition + Guitar Pro + EZDrummer??

• Thread starter AgileLefty
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

AgileLefty

hates brand snobs
Reaction score
ok first off, i'm a COMPLETE noob when it comes to drums or drum programs. this is basically what i want to know.

can i import the .midi drum file from Guitar Pro (mute the other instruments) into Adobe Audition and then change the sounds by using EZDrummer?

i've heard you can somehow transpose the fake sounding .midi drums from Guitar Pro by using EZDrummer.

the only thing i want to do is use the drum tracks from guitar pro as "backing tracks" for me to jam along with and use for practice. i'm not lookin to actually create original drum tracks hear, just want to change the sound of the .midi Guitar Pro drums.

thanks in advance for any help, i appreciate it

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

TomAwesome

I LIKE JUICE!!!
Reaction score
That will work just fine. Export the Guitar Pro MIDI, import it into Audition, and run the drum MIDI track through EZ Drummer. That's exactly how my band gets our drum tracks "recorded" except we're not using Adobe.

Ruins

Reaction score
if you figure out how to extract the drums or any other midi stuff that you made there with sequencer please let me know.
i tried the mix down options and selecting the aria of what i want to be mixed down etc and nothing seems to work i failed to get the generated audio by sequencer captured/extracted/saved.

B36arin

Reaction score
Does Adobe Audition support VST plugins? I had it ages ago, and then I don't think it could run VSTs. But it might have changed since then.

AgileLefty

hates brand snobs
Reaction score
I have adobe audition 1.5 and 3.0, they both support VSTs.

ok, i have 2.0 so i'm assuming it supports them as well.