Agile or Carvin or others? help

Reaction score
Hi warmhearters, recently, I decide to buy my first 7string guitar, but, of course, I encountered lots of problem. I have never tried any guitar of carvin or agile before, so I don't know which is better for me (don't mock at me, maybe it's unconvenient for me try some in other cities - -), I have a ESP and a EBMM jp6x, to be honestly, I prefer the ESP because of the seymour duncan pu.. when I imagine my first 7str, the SD pu is always my first choice, and ebony fingerboard,and maybe I only can afford $1300 for it, and USA made... so I really need some advice

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

mcsalty

Keepin' it Kodos
Reaction score
This forum is extremely Carvin-biased, prepare for an almost unanimous Carvin vote

cwhitey2

BlackendCrust Metal™
Reaction score
Hi warmhearters, recently, I decide to buy my first 7string guitar, but, of course, I encountered lots of problem. I have never tried any guitar of carvin or agile before, so I don't know which is better for me (don't mock at me, maybe it's unconvenient for me try some in other cities - -), I have a ESP and a EBMM jp6x, to be honestly, I prefer the ESP because of the seymour duncan pu.. when I imagine my first 7str, the SD pu is always my first choice, and ebony fingerboard,and maybe I only can afford $1300 for it, and USA made... so I really need some advice

...good luck!

With those specs you will have to get a Carvin :lol: Carvins are badass though.

Agiles are NOT USA made FYI.

TheWarAgainstTime

"TWAT" for short
Reaction score
lol, really? Carvin is good, made in USA for sure, low price, but without any SD or EMG..

If you get the pickups ahead of time, you can send them to Carvin to be installed in your guitar when it's built for a slight upcharge. Or just have the stock pickups in the guitar and swap them out later on.