Albums that you play from start to finish?

• Thread starter kamello
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

kamello

DESU METARU!
Reaction score
Im referring to actually play them, not play them on your car :lol:

Today I finished learning Gojira's From Mars To Sirius, wich was a goal that I had set to myself when I started playing guitar, I could barelly play ''Backbone'' when I tried back then, so I ditched the idea quickly and just learnt some songs from time to time meanwhile I started to devolop my chops.
Now Im finally on Summer Break (yeah, is Summer here) and I realized that I already knew a handful of the songs from that album, so I said to myself ''why not give it another try and finish it? :D'' seeing how I just needed to learn the last half of the album.
I know It isn't really challenging musically, but seeing reflected on this album how I learn guitar from day one until today, and just putting the record and knowing that I would be playing non-stop for an hour is a great feeling (maybe not so great for my right hand and my neck though, seriously, my neck still hurts :lol: )

also learning some of this songs really helped me back in the day to devolop a decent right hand and understand the basics of timing

so, leaving that Twitter-ish post behind I leave the question to you guys, how it helped you learn a full album, why you did it, how long did it take, etc.

ps: I thought for a while giving Kezia or Scenes from a Memory a try.....but shredding like a frantic is tad more difficult to just tremolo-pick, hit the open strings randomly, and chug your way through the songs :lol:

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

the fuhrer

Reaction score