Been playing for 9 years...stuck in a rut...

FretWizard88

Reaction score
So here is my predicament,

I have been playing for 9 years, and have been taking lessons for 6 of those years on and off. I think of myself as a pretty decent player, but I know there is a lot of room for improvement. I have tons of books, DVDs, and have watched plenty of videos online (Riff of Week and Lick of the Week), but the second I say I am going to practice with these things, I get sidetracked and don't follow through with it. I know what you are thinking, "You need better time management skills." but I just don't feel like I get anywhere when I actually sit down and learn this technique or this scale.

I guess I am just asking for a little advise as to what is the next step for me becoming a better player. I know that joining a band is a great way to get better, but being from Green Bay, Wisconsin is like living in METAL FREE MUSIC SCENE.

Thanks to all can help me through this lull in my musical journey.

Matt

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

ArkaneDemon

Reaction score