Blackouts wiring push/pull help

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

flint757

Reaction score
Jumper? Then again I've never wired active pickups. The wiring diagrams on their website should suffice though.

AmbienT

User has been banned
Reaction score
I'm not totally clear what you're asking. What are you planning on wiring to a push/pull pot?

The Seymour Duncan ahb-2 blackouts essentially have 2 pins on the underside of the pickup that you connect a wire to which changes the output and makes it have more gain, there is a way or wiring it to miniswitches and such but I have no idea how to apply this to a pull/push.

flint757

Reaction score
Read up on how a DPDT switch works and it will clear some of that up for you. I'd help more, but I've never done that before...Just remember that the push/pull function is completely independent of the pot itself.

AmbienT

User has been banned
Reaction score
Read up on how a DPDT switch works and it will clear some of that up for you. I'd help more, but I've never done that before...Just remember that the push/pull function is completely independent of the pot itself.

Thankyou, this was quite helpful.

The part which is confusing me the most is HOW to connect it up to the rest of the setup, I realise it probably needs to be connected to the battery somehow, but will the volume power do that or will I need a separate power because it's "completely independent" :ugh:

I am really sorry for all the stupid questions also, I'm honestly just terrible with this aspect of guitars.

flint757

Reaction score
Okay, first what are your intentions? 1 vol 1 tone and a 3 way switch? or do you have something else in mind? The pickups will connect directly with a battery and then your ground will go to the output jack I know that much. I just need a little more info from you.

AmbienT

User has been banned
Reaction score