Criticize my vocals

DGKarehere

french dude, Brian
Reaction score
Hey I'm new on this forum and I just wanted to say I'm a drummer in a band that will start gigs soon. I'm also a guitarist since 2007 ..I think.:squint: I'm a french dude so, respect me:metal:

SO, I'll stop telling you my life and talk about the main subject haha
I started doing vocals 2 months ago and I posted a video here to get feedback on my tone and all improvements I could make. Of course, I prefer to not get comments like THIS IS DUMB. PERIOD. AND I know I was always completely off in this video. I just wanted to focus on my tone. Really.:cool: I didn't know the lyrics so I read them on my ipod. AND yeaah.. this is Emmure. Not the best vocalist on the market:rolleyes: JUST.. talk about what I could improve aaaand I will be happy with this.:shred:

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

JamesM

The Armada
Reaction score
You have ZERO control over your lyricism or vocals. Work on that. Think ahead.

vampiregenocide

Reaction score
Sounds like its all coming from your throat not your gut. You're close to getting the right place though.

DGKarehere

french dude, Brian
Reaction score
Sounds like its all coming from your throat not your gut. You're close to getting the right place though.
this is actually something I noticed before. sometimes I just feel it through my all my body:scratch: or the stomach like Revan132 said, instead of just feeling it in my throat. I guess that's what I have to do because it seems to be more of a warm tone:scratch:. I'll definitly work on trying to keep feeling it through my stomach eheh.:idea:

I will definitly LEARN the lyrics next time and put all chances on my side. I guess all I have to do now is practice and practice and care about preserving my voice.