Frequency Eater - Finite States

owenmakesstuff

Reaction score
Hi peeps,

A month ago I posted a song off this record, which I described as dirty sounding prog metal, if I recall correctly. Anyway, I put the entire record online which you can download for free:
https://frequencyeater.bandcamp.com/releases

So yeah, it's pretty dirty sounding, not your average Nolly-tutorial mix, and that's kind of what I was after. I come from playing in grindcore and punk bands in my teens and wanted to have that part of my background in there. I'm not a schooled musician or engineer or anything, and I work a day job and go to uni so music's my go-to hobby. And I guess it does kind of sound like something produced in a basement. This record is more of an EP than a full length so I'm hoping to have the next album flow naturally from this one and be an improvement. For now, enjoy (or not?)! It's 36 minutes of pretty dense material and cross-song references sprinkled around across a couple of songs, might be an interesting listen regardless of whether you dig it or not!

Thanks for checking it out and reading my ramblings,
Owen

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

chassless

Don'tDeserveMyGuitar
Reaction score
seriously in love with the record. i can figure out some slight Ocean Machine influences in track 3, or am i wrong ?

also, are those real drums? that's some insane drumming in the build up at the climax of track 2. also an insane build up, period, it's literally breath taking ._.

i'm gonna keep stalking what stuff you release from now on!

owenmakesstuff

Reaction score