Good Cheap Amps

agodthatlies

Reaction score
Ok First of all I am extremely new at this forum, or any forum in fact the is my first EVER post, please excuse my spelling.....

I have been playing guitar for about four years now and getting to the point that I want a new amp. There is only one problem, i honestly never got to play on any (for more than 10 mins) other amp except Line Six. This really cripeld me. I cant really figure out how to work any other amps because of it. I really want to get my own sound and im sick to deathh of Line Six. Im good at guitar and can play The Faceless, Black Dahlia Murder, After the Burial and so on....

Anyways I really want to get a half stack but im pretty broke. So i would like to know what is the best combanations of cabs and heads for cheap. consider used gear and all.

ive seen tuns or marshal MG seriers for like 250- 300 heads and cabs...and Ive also seen alot of crates for cheap(350).( gt1200) i mean i just want to carry the distorin of the Black Dahlia Murder but cheap...something gig worthy. I just want to play metal right now and eventually i will get something better like an orange head or a mesa....or engl ;)

Anyways dont give me some fantasy gear that a teen cant afford(on his own budget). Something that i could get i guess within the 600 700 really pushin it...although thats still cheap.

By the way i have a pretty bad ass guitar... A Jackson dinky hot rod orange and blue flame (that they dont sell anymore) :shred: sounds amazing, even threw that dumb line six.....

ANYWAYS thanks :wavey:

ps( i hope this is in the right section)

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

warlock7strEMG

Reaction score
Ok First of all I am extremely new at this forum, or any forum in fact the is my first EVER post, please excuse my spelling.....