Guitars You've Wanted from Your Childhood!

• Thread starter Stealthdjentstic
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Whats the first guitar you GAS'd for? When I first started playing I was huge into korn so I wanted a k7 really badly. I ended up buying a different 7 for only a few hundred less because I didn't realize used K7's go for a pretty reasonable price :(

Pics are a bonus too so post em up!

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

m3l-mrq3z

Banned
Reaction score
I always thought Korn's guitar players had really cool guitars. So by the time I was 17 and got my first Ibanez, I had been GASing for 4 years!

HeHasTheJazzHands

Reaction score
6076c132.jpg

Another would be a black PRS Custom 24. Can't find any pics, though, since all I can find are trans-black ones.

EDIT: Here's a pic of that guitar... Just... Broken. :ugh:

b18-2.jpg

Curt

Where we're going we don't need neck pickups.
Reaction score
A Gibson LPC in wine red. Still want one to this day.

Pat_tct

Reaction score
First guitar I wanted when i startet playing was the Alexi Leiho sig from ESP and The James Heatfield Snakebyte Explorer-Style Guitar (don't know the name atm)

got the ESP Alexy Leiho sig (the cheap 200-Model)... damn that guitar was aweful... i was so disappointed :(

cronux

Reaction score
here's my GAS from since I was like 16 (still want them all)

57284_2.jpg

1341151516246235727275.jpg

concrete.jpg

75033881.jpg

ItWillDo

KGB Apparatchik
Reaction score
From the very first moment I saw this guitar, I knew I had to have one. And someday, I goddamn will:

Ibanez_JEM7WH.jpg

dreamermind

Steel Panther Fan
Reaction score