I feel like a complete noob (Edge Zero help needed)

• Thread starter Chri
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Chri

-________-
Reaction score
Never before in my life have I had this much trouble changing strings on a guitar. I've set this thing up (Rg2550z) numerous times before, today however, it has decided to completely shit on me and every set of strings I try putting on it. I've followed the same steps that I've learned from multiple online guides, yet each time after I've finally gotten it all strung up, the assholes start popping out of the bridge one after the other. This seems like some weird tension issue, though I've never encountered anything like this before so I'm desperately in need of some guidance.

I think I've actually run out of six string sets now :( I'm contemplating just bringing it into a shop to be professionally set up, but I'm a full time student and don't have time during the week bring it anywhere. I feel so unreasonably frustrated and depressed right now :lol: Help me out!

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

MaxOfMetal

Likes trem wankery.
Super Moderator
Reaction score
So the strings are popping out of the locking saddles on the bridge?

Try cleaning the string lock blocks as well as where the strings sit in the saddles. Chances are a slick, slimy buildup of sweat and skin has snaked its way into the saddles which will cause slippage.

jymellis

Talk To DeWalt
Reaction score
i would also try loosening the tension on the springs in back.

Chri

-________-
Reaction score
Yes they are literally popping out and scaring the shit out of me :lol:

What would you recommend I use to clean everything up? Or is my trusty toothbrush enough?

idunno

Reaction score