I have found a new band (deathcore, but give them a listen)

• Thread starter Æxitosus
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Æxitosus

Banned
Reaction score
Alright so I was listening to XMLM (XM channel 42, and this was before they made it all-metallica...the bastards) and this band, Oceano, came up and they played a song by them, and I was really taken in by it. Their first album came out this tuesday, I bought it and gave it a listen, still loving it. :hbang:

These guys are deathcore, but they are kind of light on the core. To me they sound like a death metal band with a breakdown or 2. I don't know what to really call them, I'm not a genre expert....:scratch:

The only thing I don't like about the band is their singer. He isn't very clear in what he says at all, and that really bothers me in this case...other than that :bowdown:

tell me what you think.

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

BlindingLight7

Needs moar Gear.....
Reaction score
oh yeah, oceano are a bunch of cock heads dude, i went to a show before i knew them and they were trying to sell off some tickets and i kindly asked "what genre are you guys" laughing "metal dude...brutal shit" walk into the venue

Triple7

The Decepticon
Reaction score
They seem like generic "deathcore" to me, true the vocals are pretty unrecognizable.

DevinShidaker

"AN IDIOT"
Reaction score
yeah dude I'm not jealous of them. They were friends with our old band, we used to play shows often and talk like every day via AIM and what not. And like seriously as soon as they signed their deal with Earache they cut off all communication with us. Believe me, I'd never be jealous of somebody like that. :rofl:

Æxitosus

Banned
Reaction score