Line 6 POD HD Pro Live?

• Thread starter IbanezShreds
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

IbanezShreds

Reaction score
Would I be better off running my POD through a power amp, or use my 5150 as a power amp?

Also, how do I go about running it though a power amp.

Please excuse my ignorance, I'm just getting into finding my sound.

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Mega-Mads

Not an IMN
Reaction score
i run my pod hd pro through a power amp. The sound is absolutely devastating.. Especially through my rectifier cab ^^

IbanezShreds

Reaction score
Could you give me the run down on how to run it thought a poweramp to the cab?

LolloBlaskhyrt

HD Pro abuser
Reaction score
If you tweak the Pod HD Pro, you'll have a killer tone without cabs or poweramps! I'd go from XLR output to FoH! Just try :)

Pat_tct

Reaction score
We ran our POD HD Pro live last week. Directly into the PA and from their we got a signal to our monitors. The sound was great. even without poweramp/box.

It maybe sounded a little to perfect.... but it's more of the uber-tight setting we were using

samclarke669

Reaction score
I used an X3 Live last night into my Bugera's power amp, sounded ridiculously good! Looking to change to an HD pro and some form of power amp too..

IbanezShreds

Reaction score
which out do i plug into the back to the cab that im using/PA? and if I decide to use a poweramp where does that one go in?

once again, sorry for the stupid questions. not much time nowadays to play around with this stuff

samclarke666

Reaction score
Last night i used the FX loop return from my bugera combo, that bypasses the preamp, would be the same on any amp with an FX loop. If you're using a standalone power amp, it just has ins/outs, fairly straightforward as far as i remember....

nothingleft09

What... the... F@#k!
Reaction score