Major audio buffering trouble

• Thread starter Soulthief
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Soulthief

Toch maar vertalen?
Reaction score
Recently I build a new PC for better audio/video recording/editing. My old system crashed way to much and after 10 years it was time for a new system.
But, there are some major problems and getting really frustrated so hopefully someone can help me out.

I'm not a pro or something, I do it just for fun but to keep it fun, sh*t has to work!

I have a PC with windows 10 (probably a big mistake)
i5 8600k, 16gb ram ddr4 as for an audio divice I am using a Focusrite 2i4
Latest and correct driver installed, all flasy shiny thingies of win10 disabled.

Now, when I start recording in Reaper:
Guitar track 1, no problem
Guitar track 2, no problem
Load in EZ drummer, no problem
Guitar track 3, CRACKLING!! NOISE!! DELAYS!!! HORROR!!:wallbash::wallbash::wallbash:
It doesn't matter if I solo the third track or whatever I do with that track or any track after that, I simply can't do anything. So how the hell can I record my stuff???

Google-fu for trouble shooting about this gets me nowhere since apperantly no one is recording music with a similar set up.

So, if someone have any suggestion, I whould love to hear them... I'm pretty desperate :wallbash:

*edit: In my guitar tracks I only used freeware plugins like, OD - amp sim - IR - gate

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Drew

Forum MVP
Reaction score
Odd. I guess it's worth checking your buffering settings in reaper. Also, what bitrate and sampling frequency are you recording at?

Just for kicks... What happens if you START by loading EZ Drummer, and then record guitar track 1. Still crackling?

Soulthief

Toch maar vertalen?
Reaction score