Matt from NC

Backlash01

Reaction score
heyo 7-string people!!

I'm Matt from Nc, I'm in a Death Metal band called Spine Extraction from the hickory area, there is another user here that is also in the band, my 7-String mentor Jarrod (user ID: Evil7) I'm also in another band from the hickory area called Paradigm Shift, it's more Trash/Groove metal based, I've been playing, working on, selling and giving lessons for Guitar for over 8 years now.

I've had very little Experience with 7-strings in the past, when i joined Spine Extraction at the start of November I wasn't sure how I'd like playing a full on 7-String all the time. but now i can't seem to put it down. I didn't own one of my own (I'm currently in the Market for one) and Jarrod was kind enough to lend me one (an RG7321) to play until i buy whichever one i decide on.

I have 2 Music degree's, one is Music Theory, and the other is Recording Engineering, I currently work for a small studio in my town. My Primary music interest is Groove and Trash Metal (Pantera, BLS, DOWN, Lamb of God) although since I've been playing for a Death metal as of recent, I'm beginning to get a taste for it as well.

I'm looking forward to meeting everyone and helping as much as i can, as well as Learning from all you seasoned 7-String veterans. thanks for having me!! :hbang:

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Evil7

LowCrushingMetal
Reaction score
Hey Hey Matt!!
Its really cool you signed up here. This place is full of knowledge! I have learned so much since i've been here.. I first signed up to get ideas for picking my new sevenstring last feb... I Fucking love SS.org.....

Its really cool talking to famous people in well known bands as well / getting advice from them sometimes... I've randomly talked to a Guitarplayer from Allegaeon and Whitechapel just to name a few.