mod wiring for 1527, any solution?

• Thread starter 7-request
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

7-request

Reaction score
hi, newbie here,.. :rolleyes:

i was wondering, can i use (pickup selector) position 1= neck Hum-series,
pos 2= neck coil split(single coil mode),
pos 3 = to coil of inner hum neck and brigde,
pos 4 = brigde hum coil split(single coil mode),
pos 5 =brigde hum series.
and without using the pot that have coil tap, just modifying the original wiring? how the diagram will be?

i want a single coil sound,

i have no idea/technical expertise on electronical wiring, i did wiring EMG's on my other guitar, that was simple wiring :p

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Drew

Forum MVP
Reaction score
Hmm. Is it possible? Of course.

What I did to a 7620 I used to own, however, was a slightly better solution, IMO - I rewired it like a stock JS-100. So, I pulled the 5-way, replaced it with a three way, and put a push/pull coil tap on the tone pot. This gave you

(tone pot down)
1 - neck hum
2 - both humbukers, in parallel with each other
3 - bridge hum

(tone pot pulled)
1 - neck first coil
2 - neck and bridge leading coils, out of phase
3 - bridge leading coil

Diagram's readily available on the ibanez site. ;)

7-request

Reaction score
thanks drew,..

but like i mention, without the push/pull (coil tapper) pot,...
i like to do it with coil tapper either,.. but.. damn man, overhere, that coil tappers are hard to find, i have been looking around for that particular thing,...

u got to understand, i am living in small country, in small country side as well,.. :p
not much musical instruments store here(only two stupid store that sells very cheap guitar and that guitar have been in display for ages)