New Pedalboard Day :: Pics, Audio and Video inside

• Thread starter rahul_mukerji
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

rahul_mukerji

Reaction score
Hello All !! :wavey:

I've been playing live with my current band for almost 8 years now and I've barely changed my setup in that entire time, pedal wise.

A few years back after we starting playing slightly bigger venues [where time is of the essence] I realized that I was having frequent issues setting up since I didn't really have everything prepared. At our last last gig it took me 10 mins to troubleshoot a bad cable. One time, last year, it took over 15 mins and the band started playing without me.

Well, it was time to revisit my rig ...

So I saved a little money to buy some pedals and a pedalboard. After a little research and measuring I found that the Pedaltrain 42 would fit my needs.

Come Memorial Day, here in the US, I had everything I needed, the board, the pedals and time.

So I spent the long weekend with velcro and cables and testing and without further ado, here are the pics ::

The "Before" Picture from a gig

01.jpg

Really not all that bad looking, to begin with

02.jpg

Pedalboard Arrives

03.jpg

Softcase bag !!

04.jpg

Bubble wrap, Velcro and Power Supply

05.jpg

The Pedaltrain 42

06.jpg

Power Supply

07.jpg

=====A Few Crazy Hours of Misconfiguring and Troubleshooting Later =====

The Pedalboard is complete and works without issues

08.jpg

The TOP is the Pedalboard for the Effects Loop , the BOTTOM one goes into the front of the Amp. This configuration seems to work best for my setup and sound

09.jpg

The PINK FLOYD Tin on the left, is my UTILITY box that holds Capo, EBow, extra power cable lead and miscellaneous objects for the gig. I liked the idea of having that on the board itself.

10.jpg

Pictured here with my Carvin 727

11.jpg

Pictured here with my Brian Moore Guitar

13.jpg