New Song (prog metal) Some Feedback please!

• Thread starter garithulu
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

garithulu

Contributor
Reaction score
Hi everyone!!

Well is me again, here's a new song that I recorded, again same project and again still looking for drummer, singer and another guitar player hahahaha.

I would really like your feedback, Do you like the song of not? And feedback for the mix, I'm still learning and wanting to get better and really appreciate every feedback you guys give. Thank you!!!

Equipment: Musicman JP 13, seymour duncan 805, Protone Dead Horse Overdrive Deluxe, Mesa Boogie Mark V and Dual Rectifier, and Two Notes Torpedo Live.

Hope you like it guys! Thank you!

[SC]https://soundcloud.com/garitos-e-thulu/stormy-days-mix-ver1[/SC]

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

jinxist

Reaction score
Listening on macbook speakers, so its not the greatest for a true listen, however, I like the guitar tone here, the song itself is very reminiscent of Mastodon I find. I think the beginning part overstays its welcome though. Also, in the meantime, try to jazz up your drums with a bit more "oomph", I know you said you're looking for a drummer, but in the meantime, I think a better sounding drum over this track would make a world of difference!

There's my two cents haha

garithulu

Contributor
Reaction score
Hi

Jinxist Thank you bro!, I'm really glad you like and that you like the guitar tone hahaha those things are like my main concern, still a struggle with the drum mix hahaha, even though is just a vst I'm trying to mix it like it was a real thing and I'm still not good at it but I understand what you mean and I'll try to make it better gonna start working on that later!.

Low Baller

Reaction score