NGD: Jackson Kelly KE-1 Marty Friedman signature. OMG....

LetsMosey

friendly ginger
Reaction score
Just got my very own Jackson Kelly KE1 Marty Friedman signature model. I've been drooling over this very guitar for about 16 years, and finally in a position where there was one available AND one that I could afford!

Onto the pics!

IMG_1638_zps2655e46f.jpg

IMG_1636_zps0578fc60.jpg

a66faa94-5f20-4d6d-b136-934014082a5b_zps051f2aea.jpg

IMG_1640_zpsdae48395.jpg

IMG_1641_zps3b8df257.jpg

IMG_1645_zps707a2908.jpg

IMG_1639_zps36497eaf.jpg

(I had some issues editing and rotating the pics in photobucket, so I apologize if they are still displaying horizontally.)

This is many childhood wet-dreams come true! Not only is this my first KE1, but it's also my very first Jackson U.S.A. All I have to say is she plays amazing, and I can't stop smiling over how great it feels and sounds. The neck is unbelievable and I absolutely love the compound radius fretboard.

Thanks for looking! :wavey:

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Manurack

Nunavut Inuk
Reaction score
Daaaaaaaaayum! I love the high end Jackson Kelly models! Anything high end Jackson is awesome! What kind of tremolo is that? I noticed there's no locking nut.

LetsMosey

friendly ginger
Reaction score
Daaaaaaaaayum! I love the high end Jackson Kelly models! Anything high end Jackson is awesome! What kind of tremolo is that? I noticed there's no locking nut.

It's Kahler tremolo. LOVE IT by the way!

Score, is that a SD Dimebucker by the way?

Yes it is! The guy I got it from swapped it out a while ago. Sounds pretty good too -- albeit a bit too scooped for my tastes. I'll probably swap it out for a SD Super Distortion or something, idk yet.

NickS

New solution, problem changed
Reaction score
:scream:

That is by far my favorite Explorer-type shape. HNGD!!!!!!!

Don Vito

Reaction score