[NGD] Ormsby Goliath GTR 8

Exchanger

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm new at this so please don't be surprised if I'm not abiding by the NGD post etiquette to the letter.
I assume most of you are already familiar with Ormsby. Probably more than I am. I had been thinking getting a headless for a while, although I had yet to find a model I really liked and would be willing to pay for. strandbergs are cool but not quite for my taste. And a bit pricy. Then I stumbled across this Ormsby on Reverb for half of that price, with looks that I dig much much more. After a quick look in the dedicated thread I decided to pull the trigger and buy it.

Specs (copied from the Reverb description) :
25.5" - 28.2" Multiscale

TONE:
Bridge PU : Nunchucker A8
Neck PU : De La Creme A2
(both Ormsby design)
Controls are volume, tone, 3-way switch + push-pull for coil splitting

SPECIFICATIONS:
BODY:
Mahogany, chambered for tone and weight reduction
NECK: Laminated Rock Maple, bolt on
NECK SHAPE: 20.3 @ 1st - 22 @ 17th D shape
FRETBOARD: Ebony
FRETWIRE: Jumbo Stainless Steel
INLAY: Mother of Pearl, plus Ormsby in white
SIDE DOTS: Luminlay
HARDWARE COLOUR: Black
BRIDGE + HEAD UNIT: Custom single string bridges

Without further adue : PICS !! (ok I suck at making pics)backside.jpg bronze.jpg gold.jpg hanging broonze.jpg hanging.jpg head.jpg main shot.jpg over bass.jpg pots detail.jpg

NOTE : I also wanted to do a video to show some playing, but somehow I can't sync the video to the audio recorded with Cubase, they are simply at slightly different speeds :rant2:. So I'll have to settle with just an audio clip. But I'll have to redo it so I can describe orally the pickup settings etc...

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Exchanger

Reaction score
Thanks / Dank je wel