Reichardt Guitars

Reaction score
Hi there SSO!

I have been meaning to start a thread here for awhile now but building time has always gotten in the way. I love building guitars with exotic woods and extended ranges(26'',27'',28'' scale lengths). I've been building professionally now for 4 years.

Generally speaking, my guitars are straight forward, meant for players that want interesting exotic woods with impeccable detail. I use a lot of hipshot hardware (i like hipshot, they're great!!), BareKnuckle Pickups and Seymour Duncan Pickups, as well as other high quality pickups/hardware. I am not endorsed by any of these companies. As long as it is high-end gear, I will use it in the guitars.

I'm a one man shop. I have a day job. I build 10-15 guitars a year depending on the specs of the guitars and very importantly the finish of the guitar. I do take on commission builds but I am very up front with my abilities as a builder and what I will and won't do as a builder.

Check out my website at www.reichardtguitars.com and my facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/reichardtguitars .

Now for the guitars!! Here are several that I just recently completed. You can checkout the guitar specs on my website.

What BareKnuckle pickups do you think should go in this Stock 7-String? Its getting a Nitrocellulose Satin finish right now.

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Hollowway

Extended Ranger
Reaction score
Love your stuff! I've followed you for a while online. You're one of the few luthiers I've seen that treat 8 strings as a normal thing. And I love that you routinely have in stock instruments, because it's gotten just downright scary to hand money to someone over the internet, and then start praying they don't screw you over (because I've been screwed over. :lol:)

Anyway, I've gotten thisclose to pulling the trigger on one of your builds, but never quite did it. Love your stuff, though. Great wood choices!

runbirdman