School/College and my life

• Thread starter ATOMICxTomato
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

ATOMICxTomato

Reaction score
Ok guys so I kinda really need to vent and well maybe take advice on my current situation, because it hasn't really been a good year and I'm struggling, to say the least. So ill try to keep this short.

So Ive been going to college since i graduated highschool in 2012. At first I was trying to get into the automotive program at a community college, but that never seemed to work out. So it kinda discouraged me and I just continued to do my basics until I could really find out what I wanted to do. I wasn't too motivated to stay in school but did so to keep my parents off my back, so I slowly started to care less and take less classes. So one Spring semester, I want to say it was in 2014, I had a really bad semester and was getting tired with both school and my job at the time. Once the summer came along I actually moved up in position at my job which is what im currently still doing, Assets Protection. I liked the job and my Supervisor ended up acting as a mentor to me and helped get back up, and encouraged me to stay in it and give another shot. I then decided on pursuing a Mechanical Engineering Degree. So I met up with an advisor from my community college and spoke with them, and it helped quite abit. So i continued to stay in school, my motivation grew abit, but school never got any easier. In Trig and Pre-Cal I barely passed both classes with C's. At first I thought I wasn't going to pass Pre-Cal and decided that if this didn't work out I was just going to change my Major to a Business Major.