Should I Buy an Orange?

HellGamer666

Reaction score
I've been playing guitar for over two years now and have some decent gear, considering. I currently own an ESP/LTD EC-1000 and an ESP/LTD MH-1000 (duncans) played through a Randall RG100G3 Plus. Now, I haven't played anywhere near as much as I used to and I was hoping that shaking things up a bit could help. My current amp is nice, but it really isn't suitable for much besides heavy "core" kinda stuff and I've been loving post-hardcore in the veins of Stolas, Dance Gavin Dance, Underoath and Save the Clocktower. To raise the money for what would (hopefully) nab me an Orange (preferably Rocker 30 or TH30 head coupled with a matching 2x12) I would have to sell one of my guitars along with the amp. Does anyone have any experience with these amps? Is it really worth having only one guitar but sounding better? If I fancy playing some metalcore or hardcore or whatever else, will the Orange be able to handle it? Cheers!

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

badbrad666

Reaction score
I don't have an orange head but I have an orange 4x12 and I can't tell you how much I love it!! It completely tightened up my dual rec!
I bought it brand new so it took a bit to "break in" the speakers but they sound so good now I would recommend this cab to anyone

asfeir

Reaction score
I think you can possibly achieve what you want with an orange If you have the right pedals and a good EQ. I have an AD30 which is not at all an amp made for metal and I can get it to sound like I want with the right pedals.

SmashinWithTone

Reaction score