So I got a fake UV777BK...

• Thread starter sixxgunneruv777bk
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

sixxgunneruv777bk

Reaction score
As a beginning guitarist, I got one of the knock off Ibanez's straight outta China from E**y, # 7423875982. $282.00 total shipped from China in three days to my door.The quality is pretty good, Floyd Rose trem, the inlays are smooth and precise. Paint and finish are very good, neck feels great and smooth playing. I don't have an amp to plug it into just yet, but know that its not DiMarzio P/U's in there.This is not my first guitar, (2) BC Rich (Bich & Warlock) & a Epiphone Les Paul copy in previous attempts to learn guitar.I know I will probably get crap for this, but for the money I thought is was a good deal. I know everyone hasn't had this good of experience with the China "Ibanez" guitars, but would like to hear from others if they have got one. What issues have developed? sound??? quality? I plan on improving the guitar as my ability improves. What things have you changed?:shred:

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Mykie

Fatal Havoc
Reaction score
Well even though it is a knock off, it is still a guitar.

Drew

Forum MVP
Reaction score
sixxgunneruv777bk said: