Solos are my weak point, but how is this?

• Thread starter jinxist
  • Start date
  • Tags
    solos
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

jinxist

Reaction score
Hey guys, Solos have always been a weak point for me...And I'm starting to push outside my comfort zone with them...Sometimes I find the solos I come up with sound kind of boring. Maybe can I get some pointers on them? My most recent solos are found in my newest track called Chaos Resonates Within Us at the 4:08 mark.

[SC]https://soundcloud.com/jinxist/chaos-resonates-within-us[/SC]

Any advice or critique is greatly appreciated!!

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Furyof

Reaction score
I think it sounds great, The only thing I'd say is your vibrato is kind of weak if you know what I mean. It'd say work on that. I'm a noob myself when it comes to that kind of stuff. So yeah I feel you. I have been trying to get my vibrato up. From what I have found is to put your thumb at the top of the neck, like hold the top so you can get a good grip and then bend the string in a pivoting motion while using your thumb as the anchor. If that makes sense. It's hard to explain what I mean but I've found that to help my mine. The playing sounded real nice though. Just the vibrato imo was off. 3:25 is a good example of what I mean. That quick vibrato, It's something I wouldn't do. I don't mean to be brutal. I just like giving people straight feedback because that's what I'd want.

TallestFiddle

Reaction score