Sony MDR-EX750 in-ear headphones review (straight outta Tokyo)

Nyx Erebos

Reaction score
Hi guys it's been a while since I last posted, a lot of (awesome) stuff happened in my life which among other things led me to Japan. Recently my headphones died on me so I went to Yodobashi (a huge tech store in Tokyo) to buy a new pair. I went in with a few models in mind from what I gathered from the internet but much to my surprise an extensive selection was in display and usable so I could choose with my own ears.

By the way I don't know what is the right section to post this kind of reviews.

A quick disclaimer before I start the review : since I could test them before dropping some money you can already know that I really like them. But even then I'm not the kind of guy to make reviews. Long story short when I tried them I had a grin of pure happiness that I couldn't contain, it was just too good. I must add too that I am not a professional reviewer so the only informations you'll get are from what I can hear.

All the songs I tried are in 320kbps quality and I listen to them loud enough so that the sound opens up (but not so loud that it could damage my hearing). I'm testing them right out of the box so maybe with a few hours in they'll sound even better.

I'll start with everything not sound related. They look bland but not ugly so they should be fine for most people. To be honest the build quality looks subpar compared to the price but I bought cheaper headphones (Pioneer SE-CL721 they're great for the price !) for running so they won't be worn in extreme conditions. They are lightweight so they don't move in the ear while walking which is great compared to a lot of bulkier products and overall they are comfortable. It is standard nowadays but there is a set of earpieces.

Now onto the good part :