Things I need to when buying my first 7string?

Reaction score
Hi, Im a metalhead I have been playing for almost 5 years now, and I am looking into purchasing a 7 string.( under a 1000)

I play a ESP LTD H-351FR guitar right now, and im looking for something that will play as good or better, With Active Pickups ofcourse.
I preffer " 24 XJ Frets" maybe one size bigger nothing smaller than that though ( Im a Fret size noob lol)
I have tried Ibanez Sevenstrings, even the nicer ones sounded good but the neck was too bulky, it felt like a 8 string. I don't like necks like that.

What are some good Suggestions on 7 string guitars under a 1000 $?

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Jakke

Pretty wisdomous
Reaction score
"Active pickups of course"... Heretic....:squint:

:lol:

The Schecter Loomis signature can easily go under 1000$ used. It has actives, seven strings, the option of trem.. The only con is that the neck is pretty fat, it's very, very comfortable though. And yeah, the neck feels like a seven-string.

Also, welcome to the forum:yesway:

Reaction score
"Active pickups of course"... Heretic....:squint
:lol:

The Schecter Loomis signature can easily go under 1000$ used. It has actives, seven strings, the option of trem.. The only con is that the neck is pretty fat, it's very, very comfortable though. And yeah, the neck feels like a seven-string.

And, welcome to the forum:yesway:

Thanks for the help:D This forum seems WAYY friendlier than ultimate guitar, Ultimate guitar has too many trolls -__-

But its pretty expensive, Is their any cheaper models that just as good or almost as good? ( without a Trem)

Jakke

Pretty wisdomous
Reaction score
Thanks for the help:D This forum seems WAYY friendlier than ultimate guitar, Ultimate guitar has too many trolls -__-

But its pretty expensive, Is their any cheaper models that just as good or almost as good? ( without a Trem)