To Tremelo, or not to Tremelo?

• Thread starter ProgCorey
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

ProgCorey

Reaction score
So i'll start off with saying, i have been anticipating on getting a seven string for a long time. I have been playing six string for 6-8 years now, and i've got a few now for my collection, but i think the time has come for a seven string guitar to join my family.

I play my mates seven quite a bit, and i really like the feel of them, and being a big progressive metal and death metal fan, i've decided to start saving for one now. I've decided to order a custom Agile next year when the custom form is released. I've decided on getting a Reaper 7 string with an Interceptor neck, as well as a little bit more of a cutaway towards the end of the fretboard, but i have no idea if i should order a tremelo or not! I love my floyd rose tremelos on my Ibanez, Kramer, and LTD, but they are all different tunings.

So the question comes down to, should i;

A) Get it in string thru and have my various tunings, but not my loved floyd rose. Or..

B) Get it with the floyd rose and stick to one tuning, but be very happy with my trem.

I can't make up my mind :wallbash:

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

JJ Rodriguez

Contributor
Reaction score
If you actually like your trem, could always get a Tremol-No. You can always block a trem, but you can't trem a fixed bridge :2c:

kmanick

Contributor
Reaction score
^ this.
I have a Temol-no on my curretn 7620 and I use it all to the so I can change tunings.

ProgCorey

Reaction score
^ this.
I have a Temol-no on my curretn 7620 and I use it all to the so I can change tunings.

If you actually like your trem, could always get a Tremol-No. You can always block a trem, but you can't trem a fixed bridge :2c:

:bowdown:
Wow, they sound pretty sweet, are they easy to install/take off?