Transposing Practice?

Reaction score
Hey, I'm no newbie at guitar but I have been starting to learn music theory over the last few months and one of my favorite things to do is transposing classical pieces of music used in examples in my theory class and to transpose it from sheet music and play it on my guitar. I would really like to practice doing this with intricate pieces of classical music until I can transpose on the fly.
If someone could give me a suggestion or even upload the sheet music so I could practice I would greatly appreciate it. I'm sorry if this is the wrong forum but I believe this is theory related, correct?

Also, I would like it if anyone here could tell me a good site to practice my ear training to, and how to practice changing keys besides just moving scale shapes up and down the fretboard. For example, when I play with other people, I can play about 75% of the time and it will sound good, I'll try and find the progression playing within those keys, but it's really hard to keep up while counting if I've never heard the music before. Is this something that I just have to practice or is there a better way to do this? Thanks in advance!

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Mr. Big Noodles

Theory God
Reaction score
Welcome aboard this fantastic funky vessel we call the Music Theory Express. Awwwwwww yeah. You just sit back and prepare to have your mind funkified.

Ricci Adams' Musictheory.net
Ear Trainer
International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP) Portal

I have some sources for newer scores (read: not public domain) as well, so PM me if you're needing a George Crumb score or something.