Weasel's repair and rewind thread

• Thread starter Das Gitarrenwiesel
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

tedtan

Reaction score
Looking forward to it.

Also, as I’m in the US, I’ve seen most of the pickups here, but I have little experience with some of the pickups on guitars built across the pond, so it’s good to see various Hagstrom, Burns, Framus, etc. pickups. They had some different approaches, like the Burns air coils and so forth.

Old Gretsch Filtertrons would be cool, too, if you have anything on them, or maybe a Charlie Christian type pickup.

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Das Gitarrenwiesel

SS.org Regular
Reaction score
Looking forward to it.

Also, as I’m in the US, I’ve seen most of the pickups here, but I have little experience with some of the pickups on guitars built across the pond, so it’s good to see various Hagstrom, Burns, Framus, etc. pickups. They had some different approaches, like the Burns air coils and so forth.

Old Gretsch Filtertrons would be cool, too, if you have anything on them, or maybe a Charlie Christian type pickup.
The Shergold rebuild should float yer boat then ... basically throw away the book on how to build humbuckers ... and make something totally original ... sounds nothing like a PAF lol

crushingpetal

SS.org Regular
Reaction score
So coming up soon, we have gold foils, Gibson P13 (the pickup that gave birth to the P90) dead Shergold pickups from the good old 70s in the UK ... plus I invisibly mend a Seymour Duncan that someone put a drill bit through ... and make a ten string humbucker to replace someone's ten string single coil ...
All coming up soon :)
I'm subscribed. Looking forward to the P13s.

A.JohnHayes

Gallops go brrr
Reaction score
I’d love to hear about some of your designs some time! The Blackbird is well regarded here, and I’m very curious about the neo x-breeds!