When did you first learn how to sweep pick?

Brierley

Reaction score
When did you first learn how to sweep pick? I have been playing guitar for about 6 years and I just started learning to sweep pick about a week ago. I'm progressing fairly well so far (though I've mostly just been practicing major arpeggios) and I was just wondering how late in the game I'm learning this. I feel like it's coming pretty easily to me so far and I feel like I could have learned it sooner. Anyway, just curious!

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

metalman_ltd

Reaction score
I'm in the exact same boat as you six years stared a week ago coming easy I think were good haha. I myself wish I had started sooner cause arpeggios are real fun. But better late then never.

Brierley

Reaction score
I'm in the exact same boat as you six years stared a week ago coming easy I think were good haha. I myself wish I had started sooner cause arpeggios are real fun. But better late then never.

That's so ironic hahaha. Yeah, definitely better late than never though. I think I had looked up some video a long time ago, but they guy "teaching" my how to do it wasn't very clear or informative. Which is probably why I waited so long, because it had seemed so over my head at the time.

Brierley

Reaction score
I'm also pretty new to 7-string guitar too. My friend is letting me borrow his Ibby RG7321 while he's at college. It definitely isn't the best guitar, but it's better than not having a 7-string at all. I'm trying to sell a bunch of stuff so I can pick up an S7420FM.

metalman_ltd

Reaction score
I'm also pretty new to 7-string guitar too. My friend is letting me borrow his Ibby RG7321 while he's at college. It definitely isn't the best guitar, but it's better than not having a 7-string at all. I'm trying to sell a bunch of stuff so I can pick up an S7420FM.