[wip]Opeth - Deliverance cover \m/

• Thread starter axxessdenied
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

axxessdenied

Arium Addict
Reaction score

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

axxessdenied

Arium Addict
Reaction score
*bump* would really love some feedback. been working hard on this epic song.

Pretty happy with the rhythm guitar tone.
lead tone needs work, any suggestions on that? (solo are still a bit sloppy, working on that ;)).

This is my first time mixing a song and would appreciate any guidance! I want to turn this into a really solid recording :metal:

KingAenarion

Resident Studio Nerd
Reaction score
No offense man, but if you're going to start with something... this is not the way to start.

I love me some Opeth!

But there is so much going in their mixes that it's hard to get a handle fundamentals of what you should be doing.

And to be perfectly honest, it sounds like it's a bit beyond your abilities to play. You're not getting the groove or feel of the guitar parts.

Start WAY simpler!

axxessdenied

Arium Addict
Reaction score
No offense man, but if you're going to start with something... this is not the way to start.

I love me some Opeth!

But there is so much going in their mixes that it's hard to get a handle fundamentals of what you should be doing.

And to be perfectly honest, it sounds like it's a bit beyond your abilities to play. You're not getting the groove or feel of the guitar parts.

Start WAY simpler!

Thanks for the honest critique. Yeah, the song is beyond my playing... part of the reason I chose it. Wanted something that would provide a bit of challenge. I'm still working on it and practicing it. Every day I play the song I make large improvements in my playing so I'm going to keep plugging away at it until it sounds acceptable :lol: