ZOMG THE CAPS LOCKS

• Thread starter RGgenius
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

RGgenius

Reaction score
Hey everyone, I have a Agile Septor Elite 827 w/ black-outs & black flamed finish. 27" neck(neck through design). I picked it up for $800.00 off craigslist. I've heard mixed things about these guitars. Currently I am dealing with some fret buzzing around & past the 12th fret. Was thinking about selling it cos' I can't get my money back or possibly getting it dressed and set-up. Also the strings currently on the guitar are pretty loose. The guitar's tuned to Drop E. I was thinking maybe the strings need to be thicker...I picked up the guitar a few days ago and I am new to 8 string guitars. Any idea(s) or info could help. I'm wondering if this guitar is worth the money it'd cost to have work done and if selling isn't a wise choice. I don't know Agile guitars I've just seen some and heard some here and there on youtube and stuff you know? so I really know nothing about them(except they look nice). I don't know what I have here though...is it a lemon? or is it a beast?:scratch:

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

NoMod

Reformed misanthrope
Reaction score
Sounds like a little backbow in the neck maybe? I dunno, stock strings are pretty light and the lack of tension you have in drop E may be causing the truss rod to over compensate the string tension and pull the neck, which kinda makes sense if you are getting buzz beyond the 12th...

First thing would be to get appropriate strings for the tuning you are in then check the neck relief and/or get a professional setup (if you don't know how to go about checking the neck/intonation etc yourself)...good luck!

WaffleTheEpic

Banned
Reaction score