Addictive Drums or Superior Drummer?

• Thread starter Iheartmidgetbooty
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Iheartmidgetbooty

Recording Studio Idiot
Reaction score
Both sound really great. Just having troubles discerning the two, so I need some help. Which one should I get? :p

thedrummerkid

Sweater Bandit
Reaction score
Well I went from EZDrummer to Addictive. I like it a lot, but for a proper kick, you will have to blend with samples (I've heard you have to for SD as well). I don't feel qualified to answer on SD's part, but I really love AD (especially once you send out each channel).

SymmetricScars

Reaction score
I've been using AD for a few years now. It's not bad, though I've never gotten a snare sound that I truly love. The samples are pretty damn tweakable though. But all in all, SD is probably the better product, in my opinion.

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Iheartmidgetbooty

Recording Studio Idiot
Reaction score
I've been demo'ing AD for about 2 days now. I am pretty impressed by this program... It took about 6 hours of tweaking the kick to finally get a good sound, but I think this is where the money is at. I haven't tried out SD 2.0 yet - but there must be a reason as to why it is so popular. :p

fwd0120

Bipedal Hominid
Reaction score
There should really be a SD demo. Really wish I could try before buy.

Krucifixtion

Duncan Hills
Reaction score