Brand new Agile Interceptor 8, what should I do to it

DjentyBoi7

SS.org Regular
Reaction score
I need some help here. I just ordered a brand new Agile Interceptor 827 FR Oceanburst Quilt a few days ago and it's on its way. I know many do some things to their FR 8s but I am not familiar with them. I have no experience with FR 7 or 8s. Can anyone give me a list of things I should do to my FR 8 and more importantly, how you do them.

DjentyBoi7

SS.org Regular
Reaction score
Sorry, my question was what sort of early setup maintenance should I do to it. I have set up an FR 6, but not an FR 7 or 8. How can I keep it in top shape?

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

teamSKDM

Reaction score
thankfully the 8 string floyd rose is made of all steel including the saddles etc and comes stock with a brass block so there isnt a ton you need to do for it to work right. however heres the most popular floyd upgrades.
- brass block ( 8 string floyd should come stock with brass block like the aftermarket ones)
- titanium screws for the nut , saddles , and lock clamps and anywhere the allen key tightens so it never strips
- tremolo stabilizer (look up steve vai explaining them if youre unaware, keeps tremolo level and return to position)
-silent springs because floyd rose springs by themselves without dampening ring out and cause feedback like ringing

G_3_3_k_

Probably diddling an Oni
Reaction score
^This. Its literally no different. There are other blocks you can put in them too if you can find them that fit. Most are made for OFR and not licensed stuff. But I've seen both Titanium and Tungsten trem blocks. If anything, I'd do Tungsten due to its higher mass and density. It will carry vibrations better.

DjentyBoi7

SS.org Regular
Reaction score