Buyer Beware - Line 6 Relay G90

• Thread starter DevinShidaker
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

frogunrua

Lord of the Afros
Reaction score
I won't buy another line 6 wireless system. My older xds+ receiver has always had problems picking up the transmitter and now just will not pick it up at all.

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

svenlk

Reaction score
Hey guys, I usually don't do stuff like this, but I feel like people need to know about what they are buying when they look into these units. Anyways, I have had a Line 6 Relay G90 wireless system for about two years, and when it works, this thing is AWESOME. The main problem though is that it almost NEVER works properly. I am a professional musician and I'm generally on the road 8-10 months out of the year, and with that volume of shows, I need something that will be consistently reliable. When I first got my G90, I had a huge issue with the receiver, where for no reason at all, it would go silent for 5-10 seconds at a time. The unit would display that I still had signal, so I don't know what the real issue was. Line 6 told me that I had a "hardware problem" and that I should send it in for Warranty Repair. I asked them if they had an idea of how long this would take, and I was told that it would be around 90 DAYS. There was no offer of a loaner unit or anything of the sort. So I just payed 600 dollars for a wireless unit that I couldn't use for the next three months of touring. So instead I exchanged it for another unit at guitar center, instead of opting for another system, because everything I have heard about "digital wireless" has had me drooling over the G90. So I get a new unit, the first couple of shows are GREAT. Then I run into a problem. My signal is gone, but this time, it's because the pack is reading "no cable", even though everything seems to be plugged in properly. The n