Help on finding tabs for practicing downtuned metal!

Xenos0176

Reaction score
I'm a guitarist who's been on and off with practice for quite a few years.
I used to learn the songs i listen to a lot, but now as i've gotten older and such i listen to very hard and complex stuff.
My issue is i need to find songs to learn now so i can have an excuse to practice!
My 2 main guitars are a 7 string in G# tuning (i haven't been able to but i've been trying to find A plea for purging tabs cuz they play in this tuning on the marriage of heaven and hell i've been told)
My 2nd guitar is a 6 string in B and i can play drop C if need be but i'm trying to find tabs for bands like the one meantioned before, or like Born of Osiris, Belie my burial, i'd say periphery but the rhythm and tunings are all different for each song it's annoying to say the least.

The style of music is also something i should meantion, i would wanna learn some kind of more melodic stuff that has complex breakdowns, not like periphery which i like A LOT but the rhythms always changing and i cant follow it that well also cuz tabs dont get rhythm notated well.

I'm looking for maybe some For Today tabs or impending doom, in the midst of lions, stuff like that, but relative to the tunings i meantioned and yes i can play in drop A, but i'm probably not going to ask for Acacia strain tabs cuz i've been told they play in F or something like that and i'm not able to/want to tune that low right now.

Ive tried goin on ultimate guitar archive on my ipod but i'm never getting a whole lot in searches and that's why i'm asking for help on where to look.

AzzMan

Reaction score
Play by ear, improve your ear, learn things yourself. There simply aren't good tabs for most non-mainstream metal bands.

conorreich

Momento Mori
Reaction score
Actually acacia strain tunes to A on continent and g# on the dead walk. Everything off the dead walk is extremely fun to play as well.