Inexpensive guitar to mod

• Thread starter Papaoneil
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Papaoneil

Reaction score
So I’ve came for guidance. I’ve been looking at a few guitars to pick up and mod a little. I’m just a house guitarist so I don’t really have a use for thousand dollar guitars.

a few models I’ve been looking at are
Rgrt421 Ibanez
Slx soloist Jackson
Jem Jr Ibanez
Gl200 Tiger Ltd

any thoughts on these and comments are welcome.

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

MoonJelly

a subtle stinging sensation..
Reaction score
Have you considered just getting an Agile from rondomusic? You can usually grab a nice one for
<$400 new.

Also I've seen several on reverb/eBay that may already be modded to your tastes, they put out a lot of semi-custom stuff and there's tons of unique spec's ones used

Papaoneil

Reaction score
H
Have you considered just getting an Agile from rondomusic? You can usually grab a nice one for
<$400 new.

Also I've seen several on reverb/eBay that may already be modded to your tastes, they put out a lot of semi-custom stuff and there's tons of unique spec's ones used
Honestly I have not. Id like a trem for sure since it’s been awhile

Defyantly

Aspiring Builder
Reaction score
What exactly are you looking to mod on these said guitars? Are you asking which ones to get or are you asking opinions on all of them?

Papaoneil

Reaction score
I’m asking for opinions on them. I’ve looked up some videos but nothing seems to be outside of branded biased videos.

as far as mods nothing too crazy. I’m mainly looking for a solid built guitar that I can replace the pickups and electronics, maybe some tuners and all. Nothing cosmetic.
I’ve been out of the market for so long that I don’t know what’s good and what isn’t anymore and this was the best platform I know of to get some good feedback from some experienced people.