Official Balaguer Guitars Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoeGuitar717

Balaguer Guitars
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

I've been taking my time to prototype and dial things in to launch my company. Figured it was about time to start a thread here so we can get to know one another.

I graduated luthiery school in 2009, gained experience repairing and building guitars throughout the last 4 years, but always ended up doing Social Media & Forum Marketing for smaller custom shops. I found that I wasn't truly happy doing JUST that for a multitude of reasons.

I have three designs I am currently drafting up, one of which I have already prototyped to completion. I'm CNCing the bodies and necks, Plek'ing each neck, and have Pat Wilkins doing all of my paint duties. All of this is done right in California, USA. Only 4 miles from where I live, lucky me!

I will be the only one updating this thread, building the guitars, and answering your questions. My website is currently being built, but in the meantime you can find me on facebook :

www.facebook.com/balaguerguitars

My approach is offering traditional designs that I have fallen in love with since I started playing guitar, but adding modern touches here and there. I'll update you all with more info as it comes. Any questions, just ask! :wavey:

- Joe

This is my first prototype of the Toro model. I am currently making a revision to extend the cutaways and also to squeeze the width of the body itself just a tad :

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Hollowway

Extended Ranger
Reaction score
Oh, cool, good for you. So you doing mostly 6 strings then? And can we see the other designs? And what does the name mean?

themike

Chug Life
Reaction score
I have no idea if he can make a good guitar, but Joe is a damn good friend and a heck ova guy! :rofl:

That guitar looks sweet man.

JoeGuitar717

Balaguer Guitars
Reaction score