Pod Go presets

• Thread starter A.JohnHayes
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

A.JohnHayes

Gallops go brrr
Reaction score
I'm finding the Pod Go quite overwhelming with options, and it's teaching me that I'm not very good at dialling in tones.

Would anyone be willing to share their presets? I'm looking for tight rhythm tones, lead tones, and ambient cleans.

Any help I could get would be amazing.

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

vilk

Very Regular
Reaction score
Lately I've been putting LA Studio Comp at the very end of everything. It kinda makes everything sound the same in a certain way, but also it makes me notice the subtle ways that similar amps are different. I realized that's sorta contradictory but try it and maybe you'll see what I mean.

I use the Panama (5150) a lot, boosted with a tube screamer. Gate on, but I don't set it very sensitive. Revv models are both good. The Archons and Friedmans are good clean and dirty pairs. The new Diezels on the update are cool. I boost everything dirty with the Scream 808, no drive, and the Heir Apparent on boost mode is a great clean boost for clean tones. I used to think that I didn't like the JCM 800, but now that I'm using the LA Studio Comp it kinda makes it sound right.

The Mark V model clean is a good clean. Can't go wrong with a US Double (Twin). The Soldano clean is good. The Jazz Chorus is disappointing. I like the Silvertone.

If you turn down the modulation from the preset level on Ganymede, it's a lot more useable for an ambient reverb.

I can't jive with any of these digital fuzzes into digital amps. Maybe I'll figure it out some day...

Sorry, that was all kind of steam of thought lol but I hope it helps.

OH! And you're gonna wanna bookmark this
https://www.fluidsolo.com/patchexchange/view-models/Amplifiers,a

Last edited:

ATRguitar91

Reaction score