Reverb Not Working On Only One Channel Of My Mesa?

ragnorok

Reaction score
Hey guys i wasn't sure where to post this at so i threw it in here. I bought a second hand Road King 2 the other day, love the amp but it does need a couple new pre amp tubes (i hope) as my channel 4 suddenly starting running at very low volume. Around the same time this happened my reverb stopped working on my 1st channel. It works fine on all my other channels though :scratch:.

Now this is my first serious all tube amplifier so I'm still a bit of a noob. i have some new mesa pre amp and power tubes coming in the mail today that I'm gonna swap out but i feel like that issue will probably not be fixed (maybe not even my channel 4 volume issue for that matter). There's pretty much zero shops around me that do amp tech, so if anything major is going on with it I'll have to drive pretty far out of town. But in the mean time, does any one have any suggestions on possible causes? I could really use all the help I can get guys

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

elkoki

Reaction score