Slipknot Thread

Reaction score
I'm curious to hear about people's views on Slipknot.
If you like them:
What about them is appealing to you?
When did you first hear them?
What was your first impression, and did that change?

If you don't like them:
Why? and please no retarded comments like "hurr durr slipknot is gay maggot faggots they cut themselves derp"

Cheers:hbang:

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

steve1

Reaction score
i used to like this band when i was 11

While I'll assume there is some sarcasm intended, there is a good point to come out of it. Slipknot do appeal to a younger audience, and I'm sure they are an introduction to metal to for a lot of young people, and that's a good thing.

Alimination

Space Adventurer
Reaction score
They were my first show back when I was a sophomore in high school. I think they were promoting their 3rd album at the time. I have big respect for the band. I can't say I've listened to them in a while though.

Skullet

Reaction score
I personally love them . Seen them many times n its always a good show n they put their all into it . They are the reason i started to play guitar :). I remember seeing the left behind when i was 10 or something and thinking "well that's new" ( never heard metal musuc at this point )n just piked my dads guitar up n asked him to teach me how to play n thats me being playing for 10 years now :)

Marv Attaxx

Reaction score
I love slipknot. I probably wouldn't play guitar if I hadn't heard Iowa (and the Korn records) :yesway:
Incredible live band!

TankJon666

Reaction score
I like 'em. Seen them a few times live, put on an amazing show. Got all their albums and some tracks are definitely a bit wank but they have plenty of strong songs.