What version of Pod Farm is this?

• Thread starter GalacticDeath
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

GalacticDeath

Reaction score
I've never used Pod Farm before, but I want to try it out. I noticed there's videos of people using what seems to be a more basic version of Pod Farm. For example, in this video I noticed the plugin says "Pod Farm Preamps" instead of "Pod Farm 2.5". Is this a different version of Pod Farm, like a more basic or demo version?

All I see on the Line 6 website is Pod Farm 2.5, I don't see this version.

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

MaxOfMetal

Likes trem wankery.
Super Moderator
Reaction score
It's from "Elements" which are individual plug-ins from POD Farm 2.5.

@nickgray is right though, this is old (2010 or older, probably closer to like 2005) Line 6 modeling, so unless you're going for a throwback vibe, there's tons of free stuff that can be better depending on what you're working on.

GalacticDeath

Reaction score
It's from "Elements" which are individual plug-ins from POD Farm 2.5.

@nickgray is right though, this is old (2010 or older, probably closer to like 2005) Line 6 modeling, so unless you're going for a throwback vibe, there's tons of free stuff that can be better depending on what you're working on.

I see, thanks for the clarification, I thought it was a different version of Pod Farm. I'm aware it's an older modeler. I have newer amp sims as well, but I never got around to trying this one and I still see some people use it from time to time. I've always liked the production of albums before 2010, so I guess I am going for a bit of a throwback.

Masoo2

Reaction score
Max got it, it's included in 2.5 as these individual elements. There's a tuner one which is still my favorite VST tuner, a distortion one, a reverb one, an amp one, etc...