Album Art / CD Covers

• Thread starter rahul_mukerji
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

rahul_mukerji

Reaction score
Hello !!

So last year I was primarily fixated on Fractals and Fractal Videos. This year in an attempt to make a decent design for my CD Cover, I started playing around with Photoshop.

I'll be posting my covers here for people to see. I ended up making a few in the search of getting a decent cover ....

Most of these are created using Stock pictures and some personal pics. However some were created using Non-Stock pics and I did that just to play and practice techniques and they are not for commercial use :rolleyes:

Most of these will follow some kinda of thematic development as I played around with some themes and made variations of the same with small differences. But on the whole I've tried to cover a large selection of concepts. Hopefully this is enjoyable and inspiring to others out there.

Feel free to comment and share your creations here as well. I could use all the help / inspiration I can get :agreed:

You can follow me on these sites, if you so wish. I'll be posting stuff there as well :

Starting out with a Guitar piece :hbang:

album_cover_example_by_rahulmukerji-d8pataf.jpg

I liked this theme of a boardwalk leading to something. You'll see a lot of that repeating in future pieces.

album_cover_example_by_rahulmukerji-d8kpezc.jpg

These next ones I went with the "Gaussian Blur the background" effect and a fractal in the front. These were titled "Wormholes"

album_cover_example_by_rahulmukerji-d8kpcu1.jpg

album_cover_example_by_rahulmukerji-d8kpdvv.jpg

album_cover_example_by_rahulmukerji-d8kpe9c.jpg

More in the next installment :cool:

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Leftydudebro

Reaction score