Any fans of heavy music in Atlanta that want to write/jam remotely or in person?

jsl2h90

Reaction score
I want to get together with other musicians (I play guitar) and start writing. I've been playing for 18 years and use Reaper/EZD3/Nuclear Bass to demo ideas but I've been wanting to bounce ideas off of other like-minded people. I'll list some records/bands that have had major impact on me, mostly my favorite era of bands and albums I like in no particular order. It's not all metal, it'd be interesting to mash up different influences without it getting wacky and disjointed.

Cynic - Focus
Coltrane - A Love Supreme
Jaga Jazzist - What we Must
Katatonia - The Great Cold Distance (also a huge fan of this mix by Jens Bogren)
HLB - Valde (the heaviest record since Iowa imo)
Slipknot - '99-2002, then they started sucking. To me, IOWA is the heaviest (metal) record ever.
Korn - First album still bangs and was unlike anything else before or since
Deftones - Koi No Yokan/Around the Fur/White Pony
Yawning Man - the early stuff (best live show I've ever seen)
Meshuggah - Catch 33/DEI
Death - Human/ITP
Cynic - Focus
Mercyful Fate - Melissa
Conan - Evidence of Immortality
Fates Warning - No Exit
Autolux - Future Perfect (reminds me a lot of Elliott Smith who I also love)
Morphine - Cure for Pain
Genesis - Trick of the Tail
Tidals - Spotlights
Slowdive
Karnivool - I like most everything, first record was underrated
The Contortionist - Intrinsic (they never topped this one for me)
Big Jesus - One (2013) locals here in ATL