[Bass] Which cab for F#0 bass? Live situation

Vehuel

Reach the Light
Reaction score
Hello friends!

Sorry for the multiples threads, but I don't want to mix different subjects, as things will get more simple! :)
As an 8 strings guitarist I'm gonna buy a Dingwall Combustion 6 strings, tuned in low F# to match my 8 strings guitar tuning BUT for playing djent but also jazz/funk music.
I really need that versatile use.

I've currently an Axe FX2 XL+ which I mainly use in live situations for guitar.
Guitar > Axe FX 2 > EXH 22 caliber > Carvin 2x12 open back Cabinet

I'd like to keep this kind of configuration for my Dingwall:
Dingwall > Axe FX2 or Darkglass B7K (useful compared to axe fx?) > EXH 22 caliber > Bass cab

Which Bass cab configuration could be good to have a good definition of the sound with this low F#0 tuning?

I was thinking about an Orange 1x15" cab, that I could bring with me more easily than a more robust cab, but as I don't know anything in bass, I'd like your advices.

Thank's in advance for your time and wisdom! :)

Last edited:

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

lewis

Reaction score
Hello friends!

Sorry for the multiples threads, but I don't want to mix different subjects, as things will get more simple! :)
As an 8 strings guitarist I'm gonna buy a Dingwall Combustion 6 strings, tuned in low F# to match my 8 strings guitar tuning.

I've currently an Axe FX2 XL+ which I mainly use in live situations for guitar.
Guitar > Axe FX 2 > EXH 22 caliber > Carvin 2x12 open back Cabinet

I'd like to keep this kind of configuration for my Dingwall:
Dingwall > Axe FX2 or Darkglass B7K (useful compared to axe fx?) > EXH 22 caliber > Bass cab

Which Bass cab configuration could be good to have a good definition of the sound with this low F#0 tuning?