My Superior Drummer can't find the metal foundry library

• Thread starter markgov
  • Start date
  • This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

markgov

Reaction score
Hey guys, just hoping you guys can help me out with my superior drummer prolbem. Im new to recording and i just installed Cubase artist 6 and then I installed superior drummer 2.0 and then the metal foundry expansion shortly after. I can open up the superior drummer 2.0 vst instrument with no difficulty in cubase but then a window pops up saying i need to set te pathways to my sound libraries for superior drummer. I have tried to set the pathway to the SL metal foundry folder but it says that it is not a library. I have tried updating the drummer software from 2.2.1 to 2.2.3 from off the toontrack website but i dont know if i installed it correctly( I installed it as 64 bit as my computer is 64 bit win 7) as it still shows it as version 2.2.1 in the cubase daw. Can anyone help me fix this library issue? I would really like to start recording as soon as possible thx.

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Winspear

Winspear/Noisemother
Reaction score
I'm not familiar with Cubase but you might need to 'rescan' or reload the Superior Drummer to get it to use the version 2.2.3 instead of the old one. I don't know.
One thing I noticed you said;
"saying i need to set te pathways to my sound libraries for superior drummer. I have tried to set the pathway to the SL metal foundry folder"

If it's asking for pathways for SUPERIOR DRUMMER, forget you have metal foundry for a minute and find those first :) Unless you meant to type Metal Foundry.
Pathway on a 64 bit computer for the STANDARD SUPERIOR DRUMMER should be:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Toontrack\Superior\Superior Drummer 2.0\SL-Avatar