SS.org mobile phone app

PetrucciVai

Reaction score
Good news, an SS.org android app is currently in progress! :hbang:

I've always wanted a mobile app to browse SS.org and I started learning android development back in the spring and a few weeks ago I decided to take a stab at making a SS.org app of my own, kind of just as a proof of concept type of thing. So far everything I have tried to implement is working as far as I can tell and I plan on fully implementing it as a complete app, unless I run into any problems. Just wanna let the community know in case anyone was in my shoes and wanted a SS.org app to use! :yesway:

MODS: if this is against any forum policies or anything please let me know. obviously I haven't released anything for anyone else to use because its just a prototype at this point, but I don't wanna piss anyone off!

If anyone is interested in helping me design the app and has any UI design or photoshop/fireworks/etc experience PM me! I could use some help making it look sleek and sexy.

Also, for those of you wondering, if I can complete the android version as a 100% fully working app I do plan on making an iPhone version, possibly a windows phone version as well if there is any interest.

djpharoah

Awwww Yeaaaah
Super Moderator
Reaction score
At this point in smart phones with androids having larger and larger screens what benefits would an app have over a browser (chrome) on android?

MaxOfMetal

Likes trem wankery.
Super Moderator
Reaction score
Glad to see someone actually doing something, not just demanding it. :agreed:

Though, I think before you move any further you should talk to the site's owner and admin. Here's his profile, though I suggest also e-mailing him.

Sevenstring.org - View Profile: Alex

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

TimSE

Tone Chasr
Contributor
Reaction score
Nice! Iv asked about this before.

Il be sure to keep an eye out for it

MFB

Banned
Reaction score