Suicide silence will live?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emmancastillo

EmmanCastillo
Reaction score
I’m a huge fan of these guys almost since I started playing drop A songs ( a long time ago)
I know that I´m a little late to bring this up but I kept asking to myself what will happen to Suicide silence after Mitch’s dead?
Will they find a better front man? (Which I highly doubt), will they search for a similar guy? Or will they change they style?

Yes, I really do care, no, I´m not a fan boy; I just had such respect for them and their music.

I want to know what you guys think about this and what will you like to happen.

I have already read some of the stuff you guys posted some interviews and some speculations and came to a few conclusions and hopes:

-I really hope Suicide Silence will keep making the unique kind of heavy music we are used to but also improve as musicians, using more than only the low B and really making some progressions and get involved with new kinds of textures and mixing in their tone, making the guitars more technical and not leaving everything to the vocalist will surely get them the status they deserve on metal.

-After a lot of research and closely listening to each and every one of these guys (some of them can scream like a Viking would do) some of them can get to the high or low registers in their pitch, even some of them can get the whole pitch and even sing (which I would rather avoid with the SS approach but would be quite interesting to listen to)

-I can say they will make the whole SS concept a bit more interesting with their own unique styles. I’m pretty sure it will be hard to fill Lucker’s shoes but the guy’s right here will compliment SS very nicely, here is my list:

· -Phil Bozeman – Whitechappel. ( I think this is my personal fav)

· -George Corpsegrinder Fisher - Cannibal Corpse ( it will get so brutal with this guy)
· -Ronnie Canizaro - Born of Osiris