ViK Guitars - comeback thread.

Status
Not open for further replies.

ChugThisBoy

Reaction score
So I just saw a sponsored post on Facebook from ViK guitars. Now, I'm pretty new to the whole drama so I'll just leave the statement here as I didn't see any thread about this yet. Also, new website is coming up: http://www.vikguitars.com/

OFFICIAL STATEMENT:
“For the last few years there have been a great amount of rumors and speculations after I made some comments on my personal Facebook page about headless guitars and LGBTQ community.
A joke turned into a whole lot of drama fueled by my ignorant replies to some provocative questions and insinuations. It would probably take a whole book to explain all that happened in details but this is not the time or the place for it.
We all make mistakes and then pay the price for them. I made a mistake of posting something without knowing the state of things on the subject in the world and paid a big price for that. However, in the end of the day it’s not about the price but about what you’ve learnt from it. And what I’ve learned is that the world is bigger than one man’s thoughts or beliefs, especially when those beliefs come from the fact of being born and raised in a fairly conservative “outdated” country and, naturally, being a product of that system of values. Even though I’ve never had hard feelings based on race, religion or sexual orientation I know I’ve made some insensitive comments that upset many people and for that I’m sorry. Truly. It took me a while to realize that the world has become very sensitive now and even couple of fairly harmless on first sight words can make someone’s life harder than it has to be. But truly it’s not so difficult to accept that everyone has the right to live their lives in the way they choose, in dignity and happiness.”

Vik Kuletski

This site may earn a commission from merchant links like Ebay, Amazon, and others.

Fred the Shred

Shrederick
Reaction score